asfeneu.blogg.se

Editready download free
Editready download free








editready download free
  1. #Editready download free full
  2. #Editready download free pro

First of all, for how simple the program is, EditReady handles metadata extremely well, and offers enough flexibility to do just about anything that you might want to do with metadata from Quicktime files. Other than the speed and ease of use of EditReady, there are a few other things that set the program apart. The same cannot be said of Media Encoder, which seemingly turns the computer into a giant paperweight while the program is encoding. With that said, I felt like I could multitask with other programs while EditReady was encoding. Of course, that's just subjective observation as I wasn't measuring CPU or RAM usage during the encoding. Other than EditReady being faster than Media Encoder (and way more intuitive to use), it seemed to strain my computer less during the encoding process than did Media Encoder. However, I ran the clip through this test twice to make sure that the results were accurate, and sure enough, they were exactly the same the second time around. Obviously, this is an incredibly simple test, and it has its limitations in terms of really putting the performance of both softwares to the test.

  • 54 Seconds for ProRes 422 HQ - Clip Size: 1.28GB.
  • 36 Seconds for ProRes 422 - Clip Size: 799MB.
  • 27 Seconds for ProRes 422 LT - Clip Size: 499MB.
  • 1 Minute, 7 Seconds for ProRes 422 HQ - Clip Size: 1.11GB.
  • 58 Seconds for ProRes 422 - Clip Size 784MB.
  • 50 Seconds for ProRes 422 LT - Clip Size: 432MB.
  • Here are my results as I encoded the clip into 3 different flavors of ProRes in both EditReady and Media Encoder:

    editready download free

    #Editready download free full

    The original clip was full HD, and the original file size was 274MB. I used a single 57 second h.264 clip shot on my Canon 60D to conduct my test. However, once I started using EditReady (and comparing it to Adobe Media Encoder, which is what I normally use for all of my encoding), what I found was pretty impressive. Unfortunately, EditReady is a Mac-only app, so in order to test its speed and overall performance, I had to use the Macbook.Ĭoming into the conversion process, I had been expecting all of my tests to be painfully slow because, frankly, the Macbook is on its last leg. Suffice it to say, I would NEVER choose to do transcoding work on the Macbook unless it was absolutely necessary. Back in the day, the Macbook was no slouch in terms of performance, but time has not been kind to it, and the performance these days is pretty underwhelming.

    #Editready download free pro

    I own two computers, a mid 2010 Macbook Pro with a dual core 2.66GHz i7 processor and 8GB of RAM, and a custom-built editing PC that is insanely beefy in terms of specs and raw power. But, before we do, a primer on the computer that I used to test the software.










    Editready download free